About Us

The Ropar Central Cooperative Bank Ltd., Ropar was registered on 29/01/1927. Prior to 01.10.2006, its area of operation was entire Ropar Distt. comprising of 7 blocks namely Ropar, Kharar, Morinda, Majri, Chamkaur Sahib, NoorpurBedi & Anandpur Sahib. The Bank had 42 Branches including H.O. and one branch in UT Chandigarh. But after creation of new DCCB of SAS Nagar w.e.f. 01/10/2006, 16 branches have been disaffiliated from this bank and have since been transferred to SAS Nagar DCCB.